Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows by J.K. Rowling – book review

I don’t know what happened but I already wrote my review the other day, it was already published and I checked it now to see that it’s gone?? I don’t even have a backup of it so I’m just going to write what I could still remember.

Hey this is my first ever long -ish book review so I apologize if it’s kind of sloppy. Also, beware to those who haven’t read this yet, there will be spoilers!

The Harry Potter series has given me comfort, unlike any other books I’ve read. This seventh book of J.K. Rowling is superb! She still hasn’t ceased to amaze me. Although, what bothered me was the what-ifs. If only Hermione kept the Gryffindor sword in her bag before the Death Eaters came, and afterward brought them to the Malfoy Manor, then maybe no one would have died. Nevertheless, I wouldn’t want the story any other way. I liked that J.K. Rowling came up with the Deathly Hallows and the Horcruxes, brilliant I tell you! I liked that Lupin asked Harry to be the godfather of his son. I liked the bit of Harry with the resurrection stone and the part in King’s Cross station when Harry and Dumbledore talked. Also, I liked that Harry just wanted Ron and Hermione’s company after the battle, it’s nice that he thought of them first. And I liked that Harry chose to continue using his wand even though he’s in possession of a more powerful wand.

I liked this book actually loved it that I’d reread the whole series even though it will repeatedly make me a sobbing mess. 10/10 truly magical stars.

Leave a Reply

